Articles on: Our plugin
This article is also available in:

If I remove or modify properties of an object on the platform, are these properties removed or modified in Revit for users?

🔴➡🟠➡🟡➡🟢➡🔵➡🟣➡🟤➡⚫

When an object is updated within a Revit project, only changes made to properties already in the object are taken into account. If a property is deleted online, this does not affect the object in Revit.

When a property is changed, it is revised in Revit.

Adding a reference does not affect the object in Revit.

A change to the 3D model (changing the RVT or RFA file) does not affect the object in Revit.

Otherwise, any update to the full object to ensure that modifications made online are captured, the object must be re-downloaded. A prompt within Revit will suggest that you replace the object with the new version.

Updated on: 06/10/2021

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!